Manage Users

In the manage users section you can quickly and easily add new users, delete users, change a users role permissions and send them a link to reset their password. If you're adding multiple users to the account, you can upload a spreadsheet to save time.

The user role types are listed below, with the permissions available for each role type:

  • Approver - Full access to order, approve or reject orders, pay your account balance and manage users.
  • Buyer (prices) - Full access to order with visibility of your account's personalised prices and pay your account balance.
  • Buyer (no prices) - Full access to order with no product pricing visibility
  • Viewer (prices) - No access to order with visibility of your account’s personalised prices
  • Viewer (retail) - No access to order with visibility of our online retail price (Inc VAT)
  • Inactive - A user who has had their access to the website suspended and will not be able to log in

How to guide

View more

To add a single user, click the ‘Add a new user’ button, then complete the form. They will then be sent an email to create a password and complete their account.

To delete a user, simply select the user with the tick box on the left, then press delete.

To change a users role type and permissions, simply select the new role type for that user then press save.

To add multiple users, click on the ‘Add new users’ button, and change the tab to ‘Upload list of new users’. Download the sample spreadsheet and complete it, then save it as an .XLS file. The upload the file from the location and press ‘Upload’. Check the upload is correct then press ‘Create users’.

If a user has forgotten their password you can send them a link to reset it.

Simply select the user with the tickbox on the left, then press the ‘Reset password’ button. This will send them an email with a link to reset the password.